Faculty & Staff Directory

Find our staff listed by last name in alphabetical order.

We are here to ensure Dearborn STEM Academy students graduate with the 21st century skills required for college and career success, prepared and motivated to serve as thoughtful, engaged citizens, who contribute to the health, vibrancy and development of their community.

Search for Dearborn Faculty & Staff

Faculty & staff

Lisa Gilbert-Smith Headmaster lgilbertsmith@bostonpublicschools.org

Lisa Gilbert-Smith
Headmaster
lgilbertsmith@bostonpublicschools.org

Joao Barros Dean of Students jbarros3@bostonpublicschools.org

Joao Barros
Dean of Students
jbarros3@bostonpublicschools.org

Crystal Campbell Coordinator of Special Education Services ccampbell5@bostonpublicschools.org

Crystal Campbell
Coordinator of Special Education Services
ccampbell5@bostonpublicschools.org

Camilla Chodkowski Chemistry Teacher email  

Camilla Chodkowski
Chemistry Teacher
email
 

Natanael Duarte SEI/SIFE Instructor nduarte@bostonpublicschools.org

Natanael Duarte
SEI/SIFE Instructor
nduarte@bostonpublicschools.org

Joshua Fidalgo Dean of Student Life jfidalgo@bostonpublicschools.org

Joshua Fidalgo
Dean of Student Life
jfidalgo@bostonpublicschools.org

Marisel Figueroa Title Email

Marisel Figueroa
Title
Email

Robin Fisher Computer Science Teacher      Email

Robin Fisher
Computer Science Teacher     
Email

Erin Hashimoto-Martell Director of Instruction for Science ehashimoto@bostonpublicschools.org

Erin Hashimoto-Martell
Director of Instruction for Science
ehashimoto@bostonpublicschools.org

Danielle Hughes Science Teacher dhughes2@bostonpublicschools.org

Danielle Hughes
Science Teacher
dhughes2@bostonpublicschools.org

Sarah Kaplan Humanities Teacher skaplan@bostonpublicschools.org

Sarah Kaplan
Humanities Teacher
skaplan@bostonpublicschools.org

Marilene Landoni School Psychologist                                             mlandoni@bostonpublicschools.org

Marilene Landoni
School Psychologist                                            
mlandoni@bostonpublicschools.org

Jonathan LoPorto Computer Science Teacher jloporto@bostonpublicschools.org

Jonathan LoPorto
Computer Science Teacher
jloporto@bostonpublicschools.org

Carmen Medina-Silva English as a Second Language Teacher cmedinasilva@bostonpublicschools.org

Carmen Medina-Silva
English as a Second Language Teacher
cmedinasilva@bostonpublicschools.org

Greg Nelson                                                   Humanities English Language Arts    gnelson2@bostonpublicschools.org

Greg Nelson                                                   Humanities English Language Arts    gnelson2@bostonpublicschools.org

Alexis Oosting Director of Special Education aoosting@bostonpublicschools.org

Alexis Oosting
Director of Special Education
aoosting@bostonpublicschools.org

Willeka Sanders Office Manager wsanders@bostonpublicschools.org

Willeka Sanders
Office Manager
wsanders@bostonpublicschools.org

Gina Sheehan Math Teacher gsheehan@bostonpublicschools.org

Gina Sheehan
Math Teacher
gsheehan@bostonpublicschools.org

Alycia Steelman Math Special Education Teacher email

Alycia Steelman
Math Special Education Teacher
email

Angelene Thompson Director of Instruction, Humanities athompspn4@bostonpublicschools.org

Angelene Thompson
Director of Instruction, Humanities
athompspn4@bostonpublicschools.org

Dr. Yeon-Jeong Son Director of Instruction, English Language Dev. yson@bostonpublicschools.org

Dr. Yeon-Jeong Son
Director of Instruction, English Language Dev.
yson@bostonpublicschools.org

Aaron Alexius ESLTeacher aalexius@bostonpublicschools.org

Aaron Alexius
ESLTeacher
aalexius@bostonpublicschools.org

Matthew Andrade Math Teacher email

Matthew Andrade
Math Teacher
email

Molly McKay Bryson History Teacher mbryson@bostonpublicschools.org

Molly McKay Bryson
History Teacher
mbryson@bostonpublicschools.org

John Cancilla ELA Special Education email  

John Cancilla
ELA Special Education
email
 

Bruce DaSilva Phys-Ed Teacher bdasilva (@) bostonpublicschools.org

Bruce DaSilva
Phys-Ed Teacher
bdasilva (@) bostonpublicschools.org

Bernadino G. De Barros, Ph.D. Science Teacher bdebarros@bostonpublicschools.org

Bernadino G. De Barros, Ph.D.
Science Teacher
bdebarros@bostonpublicschools.org

Marna Eckels Physics Teacher meckels@bostonpublicschools.org

Marna Eckels
Physics Teacher
meckels@bostonpublicschools.org

Rosemary Finley Humanities Teacher rfinley@bostonpublicschools.org

Rosemary Finley
Humanities Teacher
rfinley@bostonpublicschools.org

Wisline Francois Humanities Teacher wfrancois@bostonpublicschools.org

Wisline Francois
Humanities Teacher
wfrancois@bostonpublicschools.org

Sarah Goldstein Humanities Special Education email

Sarah Goldstein
Humanities Special Education
email

Delia Harrington Math Special Education email

Delia Harrington
Math Special Education
email

Vanessa Janes History Teacher vmecili@bostonpublicschools.org

Vanessa Janes
History Teacher
vmecili@bostonpublicschools.org

Joseph Kelly Math Teacher email

Joseph Kelly
Math Teacher
email

Edna Leith ESL Teacher email

Edna Leith
ESL Teacher
email

Rebecca Lewis History Teacher email

Rebecca Lewis
History Teacher
email

Bill Madden-Fuoco Director, Boston Teacher Residency wmaddenfuoco@bostonpublicschools.org

Bill Madden-Fuoco
Director, Boston Teacher Residency
wmaddenfuoco@bostonpublicschools.org

Natalina Mendes Math Special Education Instructor nmendes@bostonpublicschools.org

Natalina Mendes
Math Special Education Instructor nmendes@bostonpublicschools.org

Shelley Pick Olsen Director of Instruction, Math email

Shelley Pick Olsen
Director of Instruction, Math
email

Matt Ruggiero English as a Second Language (ESL) Teacher mruggiero@bostonpublicschools.org

Matt Ruggiero
English as a Second Language (ESL) Teacher
mruggiero@bostonpublicschools.org

Sara Santos title email

Sara Santos
title
email

Megan Starzyk Math Teacher email

Megan Starzyk
Math Teacher
email

Megan Sullivan Math Special Education Instructor msullivan11@bostonpublicschools.org                  

Megan Sullivan
Math Special Education Instructor
msullivan11@bostonpublicschools.org                  

Alicia Wedderburn Science Teacher email

Alicia Wedderburn
Science Teacher
email

Dudley Promise Corps

Dudley Promise Corps leverages the power of national service to expand learning time, promote student engagement, and provide academic support in the Dudley neighborhood. The program addresses one of Boston’s most pressing education challenges: the deep and persistent achievement gaps that disproportionately affect children living in poverty, students of color, and students who are English language learners. 

The Dudley Promise Corps partners with Boston Teacher Residency in classrooms and schools and during days of service. Together, the corps members and teacher residents form the Boston Promise Corps, a collaborative effort between Boston Mayor Marty Walsh, Governor Charlie Baker, the Dudley Street Neighborhood Initiative, and BPE.

10 DPC members serve at Dearborn STEM Academy for 2016-17.  Photos and bios coming soon.